What a Wonderful Life!

I realized how wonderful life could be when I entered the newest realm of my consciousness.  I passed through a fog.  It was cool and bright and it made me awake again after years of wandering through a life that seemed dull and repetitive.  Once I passed through this fog, the sun lit brightly.  It almost burnt my eyes, it was so bright.  But it gave me a greater sense of awareness that I was alive.  I felt the hair on my arms tingle, and it made me absolutely shudder with joy that I could sense this great passion for life that I had somehow missed in the previous years of my life.  How did I take all of this for granted?

Before I could catch my breath, Lord Kimbo emerged from a tiny hole in the earth.  He rose up as ashes from a fire that had long been extinguished, and collected himself as this fire-breathing bird who was hell-bent on destroying me.  Before I could say even a word or exhale, Lord Kimbo shot a giant flame at me and burnt the hair from my head.  I ran as far and as fast as I could, but the League of the Flesh, with whom Lord Kimbo was a member, had all but surrounded me.  I had no way out other than the pearl that Mother Lucinda gave me several years ago.  She promised me that I would know when to use it.   It seemed like nothing more than a weight I had to carry with me for no other reason than my own obsessive compulsive disorder, but now it made sense.  I pulled the pearl out of my pocket and raised it to the sky.

Lord Kimbo and his slaves disappeared, but the earth cracked open as a result, and I fell in.  I was in the inner earth, but I met Simba and she took me under her wing and educated me on how to use my remaining silver bracelets to fight off the evils of the Doggomans, who were trying to take over the world via mind  control through the ingestion of chocolate.  I couldn’t help but fall asleep because Simba’s beautiful green eyes lulled me into a trance before the green light of the True Believers devoured me and soiled my spirit.

Face it.  You can't hide.

Face it. You can’t hide.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Yeah, that’s exactly why I don’t waste my time on internet fantasy role-playing games, either.  It just never ends well according to the men in the white jackets.

Posted on January 31, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

